November 13, 2007

Ruth Barcan Marcus Wins Lauener Prize

The Lauener-Stiftung announces that the Lauener Prize for an Outstanding Oeuvre in Analytical Philosophy 2008 goes to Ruth Barcan Marcus (Reuben Post Halleck Professor of Philosophy, Emeritus, at Yale University).

The 3rd International Lauener Symposium on Analytical Philosophy held in honour of Ruth Barcan Marcus will take place in 2008 in Bern, Switzerland.

HT: Leiter

No comments: